Jury of the 13th edition of WATCH DOCS


As every year, the section of the festival which gathers most attention is the competition for the WATCH DOCS Award. Amongst the films competing for the award at the 13th edition of the festival there are several documentaries from around the world. The decision as to which film will leave Warsaw with the prize, as always, will be left to an international jury.

The jury which will preside over the verdict comprises of: this year’s laureate of Marek Nowicki Prize, a master of contemporary documentary cinema – Maria Ramos; an Iranian lawyer, journalist and human rights advocate – Shadi Sadr; the Maroko-born Swiss filmmaker, director of several films including Special Flight, which won the main award of the 11th WATCH DOCS – Fernand Melgar; a polish film critic, editor-in-chief of the Kino magazine, writer, co-creator of the  television programme Kocham Kino (I Love Cinema) – Tadeusz Sobolewski; and the artistic director of one of the biggest European documentary festivals DokuFest. International Documentary and Short Film Festival in Kosovo – Veton Nurkollari.